Saturday, October 21, 2017

Nic Cester - Sugar Rush

Nic Cester, the lead singer of JET has returned with a solo record.

"Sugar Rush" will be available on November 3, 2017.  And it should be nothing less than amazing - listen to the singles here:

Charlotte Gainsbourg - Rest

Charlotte Gainsbourg is not only an actress, also she's a singer. She recorded songs with artists like Jarvis Cocker (from Pulp), Jean-Benoît Dunckel (from AIR), Nicolas Godin, Beck and Neil Hannon (from Divine Comedy). I especially recommend the album "5:55".

On November 17, 2017 her newest record "Rest" will be out. Listen to two songs from it here:

Tears For Fears - I Love You But I'm Lost (Rule The World)

Tears for Fears have a new Greatest Hits compilation ("Rule The World") out November 10, 2017. While this isn't that spectacular, it's remarkable it will include two new songs. Listen to one of them below.

Pugwash - Silverlake

Pugwash is back with a new record: Silverlake.
This time it is quite different: Thomas Walsh recorded it mainly on its own with producer Jason Falkner (yes, THE Jason Falkner of Jellyfish!). The lead single ("The Perfect Summer") is out now!

Silverlake will be out on November 24, 2017 at Lojinx. You can get the download, CD, LP, a limited 7" single and a T-shirt (bundles available) directly from Loxinx.

Seth MacFarlane - In Full Swing

Seth MacFarlane is widely known as the creator of Family Guy and American Dad, the movies Ted and A Million Ways to Die in the West and recently the reinvention of Star Trek in The Orville (I highly recommend the last one!).

While his kind of humor is a matter of taste he has another talent that is less known: MacFarlane is a musician with a keen sense of reinterpretations of The Great American Songbook. His fourth album is out now: In Full Swing

If you have at least a minimal interest in this genre, listen to it.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Bill DeMain - Transatlantic Romantic

The new record of Bill DeMain "Transatlantic Romantic" is out now.
And is has become a gem, filled with wonderful harmonies and having an overall classic touch.

Listen to four of the songs below!

The album is available for $12. For ordering info, email

Neil Finn - Out Of Silence

Out Of Silence, the new record of Neil Finn, will be out in September 2017. The first song is "More Than One Of You" - you can listen to it here:

He is recording the album in four 2-hour-sessions which were and will be broadcasted live.
The first two sessions can be seen HERE and HERE!

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Marc Martel - Crowdfunding campaign (two new records)

Marc Martel has started a crowdfunding campaign for two new EPs. More information below.

Here is the first song and video from this project - and it's stunning!


Saturday, June 17, 2017

New Music June 2017: Bill DeMain, Camera2, Cliff Hillis, ATC, Phoenix, Dan Wilson, Chris Price

Bill DeMain - Lemon Yellow

The new record of Bill DeMain "Transatlantic Romantic" will be out in summer 2017.

Air Traffic Controller - After Party

The "Echo Papa EP" will be out June 23, 2017 (

Cliff Hillis - Many Happy Returns EP

The new EP of Cliff Hillis is out now!

Camera2 - Ride That Feeling Again

The album "Orbit" from Camera2 will be out in 2017.

Phoenix - Ti Amo

Phoenix' new album "Ti Amo" is out now.

Dan Wilson - Re-Covered

Re-Covered , the new record of Dan Wilson (produced by Mike Viola) is available on Pledgemusic  or on Amazon for preorder. It's out August 4, 2017.

Chris Price - Sigh

Chris Price released his stellar second album - Stop Talking - now. Buy it on Bandcamp or Amazon.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

L.E.O. - Alpacas Orgling

L.E.O.? Looks familiar, doesn't it? Yes, it's no accident that you might get an instant connection to The Electric Light Orchestra.  But Alpacas Orgling is not a tribute album of the usual kind. There are no covers but rather ten completely original songs (along with two bonus tracks).

For the record: Alpacas Orgling is the best record Jeff Lynne never made.

It was released in 2006 and included the finest collection of artists: Bleu, Mike Viola, Jason Scheff (Chicago), John Fields, Hanson, Ducky Carlisle, Andy Sturmer (Jellyfish) and Scott Simons.
That's a hell of a band.

The songs refer to Jeff Lynne's style, but there are also references to George Harrison (Goodbye Innocence) and The Beatles.

The project was led by Bleu. Vocals are shared between Bleu, Mike Viola (Distracted, Make Me), Andy Sturmer (Goodbye Innocence) and Scott Simons (Sukaz Are Born Every Minute).

Listen to the record here:

Final note:
Bleu once told me someone in the audience paid him a compliment that his voice on Sukaz Are Born Every Minute was his best one yet.
The point is: he didn't sing on it ... (main vocals were exclusively by Scott Simons).